Final Fitness Test

This morning we did our final Fitness Test.  I weighed in at 184.4, almost exactly what I started at.  That was a relief, I was expecting to be up.  According to the caliper skin fold test, my body fat percentage is down to 9.5%.  I still have a hard time believing that is accurate.  I do know that I could do a few more pushups than before, I held the plank position for 32 more seconds, and I ran the 1.5 miles in 11:22.  That is almost 1:20 faster than ten weeks ago and I was not holding anything back when I ran it the first time.   We had several section people still recovering from Yellow Brick Road injuries, so I was able to hand the camera off during the run.

I gave my section the pictures I had printed, which seemed well received.  I added up the photographs I have posted of my classmates and academy functions; not including the family photos from the weekends my family was up here, and the total is over 5300 photographs.  I am glad I signed up to be one of the photographers, though.  We had a yearbook meeting at lunch time today and I saw some of the other sections are using some of my photos for their candid pages.

My second morning class and first afternoon class both finished last week, so I had the middle of the day open.  Not much I could do, though, and they are installing televisions in the rooms and my room has been one of the construction project rooms.  Anyhow, here are some pics from the last day of PT.

After two minutes, you have to raise one leg.  It is harder than it looks.
After two minutes, you have to raise one leg. It is harder than it looks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMGP8030.JPG
IMGP8030.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

How unique, another photo of me running
How unique, another photo of me running

 

 

 

 

 

 

Presentation of the Yellow Bricks
Presentation of the Yellow Bricks

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh, and here are some videos Hawaii Greg has posted from various challenges:  http://www.youtube.com/user/gme32

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Final Fitness Test

  1. rdlethbr says:

    CONGRATULATIONS, son! We are so proud of you and so excited that we will come to graduation! See you soon!

    Love,
    MOM and DAD

Leave a Reply

