Winged Monkey Assault

Today’s challenge was our second circuit challenge.  It was a beautiful morning and thankfully the challenge was outdoors.  There were different weights and exercise equipment set up all around the track.  The idea was to do some of the different exercises, then run a lap, then do more exercises, etc, for 30 minutes.  You could basically make it as hard as you wanted to.  I brought the big camera and whenever I ran my lap, I would grab photos at different stations along the lap.  Some of the exercises did not require hands, and I could do those and continue shooting.  They really do not make it easy to be a class photographer here.

IMGP5325.JPG
IMGP5325.JPG
IMGP5330.JPG
IMGP5330.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMGP5290.JPG
IMGP5290.JPG
IMGP5300.JPG
IMGP5300.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMGP5306.JPG
IMGP5306.JPG

 

IMGP5303.JPG
IMGP5303.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did hand the camera off once
I did hand the camera off once

 

IMGP5363.JPG
IMGP5363.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The rest of the photos from the Winged Monkey Assault are here:  https://picasaweb.google.com/nonentity1945/WingedMonkeyAssault  The shots I got this morning are probably the best I have taken up here so far.

I had intended to swim a mile immediately after the challenge.  I only have two more to go, and my plan was to do one in the morning and one in the evening and not touch the pool again.  Unfortunately, the FBI Hostage Rescue Team has the pool all day today.  I repeated our 4.2 mile run from last week instead.  If someone had told me in December I would be up here running extra miles on challenge days, I would have submitted their name for the next round of drug testing.  Maybe it was the Lucky Charms I had for breakfast this morning.

Oh, speaking of food, the DEA food is way better than the FBI food.  I am not sure if the same vendor runs their dining room or not, but there was a big difference in food quality.  Too bad drug investigations really aren’t my area, or I could put in for one of their two week training classes at that facility.

Tonight is International Night.  There should be some good photo opportunities there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

